Brian Fuson Joins New Destiny Quartet

I know what you’re first reaction was when you saw that headline, “Hey, isn’t he talking about himself”? Let me explain. For those of you who have been reading my blog for quite some time, the name New Destiny Quartet might be familiar to you. I have featured their music on the blog, as a Song Of The Week and Album Review. They hail from my home state of Michigan, and I have gotten to be friends with them over the past year.

Last fall, Tom Durham (bass vocalist & group manager) asked me to fill in and sing baritone for them at a concert and it went very well. After the concert, Tom asked if I would be open to filling in here and there, as the need would arise, and I agreed. I have filled in on several occasions, and just truly enjoyed myself. Not only are these guys great singers, but wonderful Christian gentleman.

The New Destiny Quartet L-R, Wes Van Wyk Tenor, Doug Busam Lead, Tom Durham Bass, Brian Fuson Baritone

This past Tuesday, I officially became a part of the group and will be their baritone vocalist. Here is the Press Release the group issued.

The New Destiny Quartet is pleased to announce the addition of Brian Fuson as their new baritone vocalist.

Brian, 28, has been singing in various ministries and groups since his teenage years. Most recently he was the baritone vocalist for Broken Pieces, joining that group in 2010.

“I am so thankful that God has allowed me to do what I have always loved to do,” says Brian. “I could not be more excited about joining a group of Christian men and anointed singers like The New Destiny Quartet.  I have been a fan of NDQ and now I look forward to seeing what the future holds with this great quartet, especially this line-up of individuals as they are top-notch vocalists.“

Brian will begin touring with the group immediately. In fact he has been filling in for them in recent weeks.   Brian lives in Wyandotte, Michigan.

My first official concert as the new baritone will be next Sunday in Port Huron, Michigan. Therefore, in light of this taking place, I wish to clarify a few things quickly, because I wish to be completely honest with all of you. I never started this blog as an attempt to get in a group. The Lord has opened a door that I never dreamed possible, and I’m so thankful to be able to walk through it. But the reason I started this blog, along with co-founding the Southern Gospel Fan Central Facebook page, is because I love this music, and wanted to share my thoughts, opinions, commentary, and musical suggestions with Southern Gospel fans.

Secondly, I will not turn my blog into an advertisement for The New Destiny Quartet. We have a website, Facebook, and Twitter page, and they are for that purpose, advertising & promoting the group. From time to time when noteworthy things are happening in the group, I will share them with you here. But I can assure you that Fuson’s Findings will continue to be a Southern Gospel blog that will focus on preserving the rich history of our music and promoting the great Gospel music that is being created by artists today.

I hope you all will take a moment and check out the groups website, as well as our Facebook & Twitter pages. We will be starting work soon on rehearsing & recording the groups next project, and my first with them. Thank You so much for continuing to follow the blog, and I hope you continue to enjoy the content that I post. God Bless You all, and have a great weekend.

2 thoughts on “Brian Fuson Joins New Destiny Quartet

Leave a Reply

