Flashback Friday – “Good Morning” by Palmetto State Quartet

I thought I would try and do something new here on the blog, since most of my posts have been reviews lately. I have been digitizing alot of old vhs tapes recently and I’ve come accross alot of stuff that I’m going to share here on the blog. This is the start of my new segment, “Flashback Friday“.

Today, we will feature Palmetto State Quartet and one of their most well known songs of the late 90’s, early 2000’s. As of 2000, the group was comprised of tenor Brion Carter, Kerry Beatty singing lead, Tony Peace on baritone, with Jeff Pearles on bass, and the great Jerry Kelso on piano. Their current recording at that time, “Forefront”, is one of the finest projects the group ever recorded and one of my favorites, and featured “Good Morning“, written by Carter.

The song was one of the most successsful radio releases for the group, and was one of the Top 10 songs of 2000. I hope you enjoy this Flashback Friday, be sure to check back next week!

 

Leave a Reply

